INDEPENDENT UNBIASED RELIABLE ROOF INSPECTIONS
YOU CAN TRUST

Don’t let unforeseen expenses catch you off guard! Allow our experts to provide a clearer picture of what to expect. Contact our specialists today and take the first step towards better financial planning.

Proudly Partnered Companies

At Independent Roof Inspections, we stand apart because many roof inspections are often conducted by roofing companies aiming to sell repairs and maintenance services. We are proud to be 100% independent, unbiased, and solely focused on providing honest assessments. We don’t offer repairs or maintenance, so you can trust that we’ll never push for costly or unnecessary work.

Our senior inspectors are QBCC-licensed with a minimum of 10 years’ trade experience. After completing a thorough inspection, our independent tender service can save you valuable time and potentially thousands on repair quotes.

What We Do

Stay ahead of potential problems with our comprehensive roof condition reports. We’ll help you identify issues early so you can take proactive steps to protect your roof.

Leaks can cause serious damage if left untreated. Our certified professionals use the latest tools to accurately locate and diagnose the source of leaks, ensuring effective repairs.

Buying a new property? Don’t commit before assessing the roof’s condition. Our pre-purchase inspections give you a clear picture of any potential issues.

Keep your roof in top condition with our quality assurance reports. A must-have tool for property owners and managers focused on maintaining the long-term health and performance of their roof.

Thinking about going solar? We’ll assess your roof’s suitability for solar panels to ensure it’s ready for this sustainable upgrade.

Finding reputable trades and accurate quotes can be stressful. Let us handle the process, connecting you with trusted professionals and sourcing reliable quotes for your roofing needs.

We are 100% Independent

Independent Roof Inspections exist because most roof inspections are carried out by roofing companies that want to sell roof repairs and maintenance works.

We are 100% independent, unbiased and do not offer repairs or maintenance so will not try to upsell expensive and unnecessary roof works.

Our experienced senior inspectors are QBCC licenced and have minimum 10 years trade experience.

Tired of having to source for the best repair quotes? Leave it to us!

With a full confidentiality policy in place, we will source the best proposals and quotations for the neccessary repairs based off of our inspection report. We will also conduct a quality inspection of the repairs after it’s done!

Sandra M
Sandra M
2024-04-07
Upon mould being detected in my investment property I was looking for a roofing inspection company, and my details were passed onto Tony Bentall of Independent Roof Inspections (IRI). Tony contacted me promptly to organise an inspection, and this was carried out in under a week's notice. The inspection report contained unbiased information, was detailed, thorough and well set out. It was easy to understand which items were urgent requiring immediate attention (coded red) and non-urgent items (coded orange). Tony organised quotes on my behalf from companies to repair listed items and kept me updated throughout. A superb client experience delivered by a professional company. I recommend Tony Bentall and IRI as the roofing inspection company of choice.
Dean Potgieter
Dean Potgieter
2024-04-05
Turnaround time with quotes is fantastic and provides a very professional service.
John Giles
John Giles
2024-02-29
All dealings with Independent Roof Inspections were excellent. Detailed roof report, efficient calling for quotes from reputable contractors and communications very good.
Andrew Clough
Andrew Clough
2024-01-31
I'm a Buyer's Agent, and I recently engaged Tony Bentall at Independent Roof Inspections to carry out a pre-purchase roof inspection on a property I was purchasing for a client. Tony was great to deal with, he understood we were under contract and on a tight deadline, and he went above and beyond to fit our inspection in on short notice. Tony provided a high-quality service, with a detailed report, and all at a reasonable price. Highly recommend.
jesse heke
jesse heke
2023-11-21
I have had the pleasure of working with Independent Roof Inspections and specifically with Tony Bentall, and I must say, the experience has been nothing short of fantastic. Tony has consistently demonstrated a high level of professionalism and expertise that has made the process of roof inspections seamless and efficient. Tony Bentall, in particular, stands out as a true professional in the field. His knowledge and attention to detail are commendable. He has been instrumental in providing thorough roof reports that not only meet but exceed expectations. The level of detail in these reports has been invaluable in coordinating roof repairs across numerous properties that I manage in my facilities management role. What sets Independent Roof Inspections apart is their commitment to excellence. Tony's proactive approach and willingness to go the extra mile have made a significant impact on the success of our roof repair projects. His insights have been instrumental in identifying issues early on, allowing us to address them promptly and prevent potential problems. The clear and concise nature of the reports provided by Independent Roof Inspections has been a game-changer. It not only facilitates better communication between stakeholders but also streamlines the coordination process for repairs. This attention to detail has saved both time and resources, making the overall management of properties much more efficient. In summary, I wholeheartedly recommend Independent Roof Inspections, and especially Tony Bentall, for anyone seeking top-notch roof inspection services. Their commitment to excellence, professionalism, and the ability to deliver detailed reports sets them apart in the industry. Working with them has been a pleasure, and I look forward to continued collaboration on future projects. Jesse Heke - Assistant Facilities Manager Colliers Brisbane
Michael O'Rourke
Michael O'Rourke
2023-08-25
I am a member of a residential body corporate committee in New Farm. Tony, at Independent Roofing Inspections, was extremely professional throughout the roof inspection process; from our first phone conversation, to receiving the report, and then to helping us with companies that would carry out the repairs, in Tony's words 'in a top quality' way. Additionally, the cost of undertaking the job was very reasonable, it was completed in a timely manner and the report was comprehensive and easily understood. I would highly recommend Tony and the team at Independent Roof Inspections!
Janet Dyke
Janet Dyke
2023-07-07
As church warden at a Sunshine Coast parish responsible for upkeep of our buildings and grounds, the steep roofs of our church and hall are problematic for me or our volunteers to access. I found the Team at Independent Roof Inspections worth their weight in GOLD as they came promptly, gave a thorough inspection, provided us with a comprehensive report and completed the inspection with all attention to their safety and safety of those on site. All for a very modest price! Having identified and prioritised problem areas (red/orange/green etc) they are now working with our management committee to get quotes for us from reliable tradespeople so that the work can be completed as our budget permits. Again, the time saving for me - and the knowledge of which trades are required and who to call - is well worth the cost of this service. Thanks Tony and the team. I can't recommend this service highly enough!
Frank Paice
Frank Paice
2023-07-06
This is the second time we at Toowoomba Homemakers Centre for roof covering 14 units under the one roof. Service is excellent. Round one covered all the urgent issues. Now we are on to the minor issues. Company is completely independent so you know there is an issue if it on the report.
Brittany McGrath
Brittany McGrath
2023-05-31
Independent Roof Inspections are very professional, cost effective and very detailed with their roof reports. Would highly recommend. Brittany

Our Latest Inspections

Case Study Inspection 1

Gold Coast,
QUEENSLAND

Case Study Inspection 2

Gold Coast,
QUEENSLAND

Case Study Inspection 1

Gold Coast,
QUEENSLAND

Call Now